The Minnesota Consortium of Theological Schools consists of five seminaries in the state of Minnesota who recognize the value of working across denominational traditions in order to strengthen our faculty, expand our offerings, and deepen our understanding of the Church and the world.

Member Seminaries

News & Events

Congratulations to the 2016-17 Collaboration Grant Recipients. Five grants of $1000 and one grant of $500 were awarded for collaborative work among the five seminaries of the consortium.

“Thinking About Theological Education Through Charles Taylor’s A Secular Age,” Kyle Roberts (United), Amy Marga (Luther), Ken Reynhour (Bethel)

“Building Community and Connection with Affiliated Faculty,” Carla M. Dahl (Luther)

“Minnesota Seminarians for Social Justice,” Margaret D Andersen Peterson (Luther), Kelley Jepsen (Luther), Guillermo C. Hansen (Luther), Amy Marga (Luther), Steve Newsom (United)

“Lutheran and Reformed Perspectives on the Reformation,” Paul E. Capetz (United), Lois Malcolm (Luther)

“Bible Study for Atheists and Agnostics,” J.Samuel Subramanian (United), David E. Frederickson (Luther)

“Annual Collaboration Retreat for Student Support Departments Personnel,” Beth Clark (Bethel), Andrew Shold (Bethel)